Fertilise correctly – how is that done?

How do I apply the fertiliser?

On the subject of “how do I apply the fertiliser correctly?” there is much to be said, which is what we would like to do here with all the clarity.

Based on the special composition of the Umweltpionier natural fertiliser, this is available in powder form. This fact is basically a great advantage, even if it has led to uncertainties in the beginning with some customers for application.

Fertilise only with the spreading carriage

IMPORTANT: Always apply Umweltpionier lawn fertiliser with a suitable fertiliser spreading carriage on the lawn. A spreading carriage is primarily suitable even if the material to be spread is prevented from trickling down when the carriage is stationary. Not all fertiliser carriages have this feature but it is an absolute MUST!

If the fertiliser material trickles through even if the carriage is stationary, then the consequence is that a heap is formed. This can be distributed as well as possible subsequently, but it is very likely that a very large quantity of fertiliser remains at one specific point on the lawn. The consequence: more intensive water removal from the location concerned, formation of fungus lichens on the surface of the lawn and interim drying of the turf at the relevant location.

In the process, the good information is that you can assume that after some time, the grass will sprout in virgin forest dimensions exactly there :-)

It is not advisable to apply the lawn fertiliser by hand since even a low level of wind brings a wonderfully growing lawn – which, in most cases, will not be in the original interest of the user.

Never without my fertiliser carriage…

Adjusting the fertiliser carriage

Based on the spreading carriages available of different constructions, it is not easy to give a recommendation for an application. For a specific model, however, based on extensive tests, it can be said very precisely:

Gardena Comfort 800 series:

Step g/m²
3 50
6 100
8 200

Apply fertiliser covering the full area

In order to apply the fertiliser as uniformly as possible, we recommend the application in a chess board pattern. To be specific, this means that you should apply the fertiliser horizontally one after another and then vertically. In this way, the lawn will be covered completely and supplied with nutrients.

Powder or pellets?

One factor, why Umweltpionier natural fertilisers are in powder form for a good reason is that additional chemical binders needed to added to the base material. In our opinion, this is neither expedient nor desirable.

However, the powder form is associated with several advantages! Since the fertiliser is fine-grained, when it is applied it falls also actually up to the top soil and from there it can also no longer be blown away. In contrast to pellets, which can be consumed by animals, the entire quantity remains in the soil and hence, can be used completely.

This is how it is done!

 

Write a comment

Richtig düngen – wie geht das?

Wie bringe ich den Dünger auf?

Rund um das Thema “wie bringe ich den Dünger richtig auf?” gibt es vieles zu sagen, was wir hiermit auch einmal in aller Klarheit tun wollen.

Aufgrund der besonderen Zusammensetzung der Umweltpionier Naturdünger liegen diese in Pulverform vor. Dieser Umstand ist grundsätzlich ein großer Vorteil, auch wenn das bei der Anwendung bei einigen Kunden anfangs zu Verunsicherungen geführt hat.

Düngen nur mit dem Streuwagen

WICHTIG: Umweltpionier Rasendünger immer mit einem geeigneten Düngestreuwagen auf dem Rasen aufbringen. Geeignet ist ein Streuwagen im Wesentlichen bereits dann, wenn das Durchrieseln des Streugutes bei Stillstand verhindert wird. Über diese Funktion verfügen nicht alle Düngewagen, ist aber ein unbedingtes MUSS!

Sollte das Düngematerial auch dann durchsickern, wenn der Düngewagen steht, ist Haufenbildung die Folge. Das kann zwar nachgelagert so gut es geht verteilt werden, sehr wahrscheinlich bleibt jedoch eine zu große Menge an Dünger auf einer punktuellen Stelle im Rasen über. Die Folge: intensiver Wasserentzug der betroffenen Stelle, Bildung von Pilzflechten an der Rasenoberfläche und zwischenzeitliche Vertrocknung der Grasnabe an der betroffenen Stelle.

Die gute Information dabei ist, dass man davon ausgehen kann, dass nach einiger Zeit genau dort das Gras in Urwalddimensionen spriessen wird :-)

Von der Ausbringung des Rasendüngers per Hand ist jedenfalls abzuraten, weil schon geringes Windaufkommen dem Nachbarn einen herrlich wachsenden Rasen beschert – was in den meisten Fällen nicht im ursprünglichen Interesse des Anwenders liegen wird.

Nie ohne meinen Düngewagen…

Einstellung des Düngewagens

Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Bauweise verfügbarer Streuwagen ist es nicht einfach, eine Anwendungsempfehlung zu geben. Für ein konkretes Modell lässt sich das aber aufgrund von großflächigen Tests sehr genau sagen:

Gardena Comfort 800-Serie:

Stufe g/m²
3 50
6 100
8 200

Flächendeckend düngen

Um die Düngung so gleichmäßig wie möglich auszubringen, empfehlen wir die Anwendung im Schachbrettmuster. Das heisst konkret, dass hintereinander horizontal und danach vertikal gedüngt werden soll. Somit wird der Rasen vollflächig abgedeckt und mit Nährstoffen versorgt.

Pulver oder Pellets?

Ein Faktor, warum Umweltpionier Naturdünger aus gutem Grund pulverförmig sind, besteht darin, dass zur Pelettierung zusätzliche chemische Bindestoffe in das Grundmaterial eingebracht werden müssten. Das ist aus unserer Sicht weder zielführend noch wünschenswert.

Die Pulverform bringt aber durchaus auch Vorteile mit sich! Da der Dünger so feinkörnig ist, fällt er beim Aufbringen auch wirklich bis zur Erdkrume und kann von dort auch nicht mehr verweht werden. Im Gegensatz zu Pellets, die durch Tiere aufgenommen werden können, verbleibt die gesamte Menge auf dem Boden und kann deshalb auch vollständig verwertet werden.

So klappt das !

 

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar